Slow down. Breathe.

All my assignments are finished and marked. I have six days until my first, of three, exams. I think it’s time for a breather.

  • The warmer weather has made for more difficult times with going for walks, but it’s still been nice to go at around 3pm; it’s a lovely time for meeting cute children and petting dogs.
  • I have been drawing lots and I think (????) it’s getting a lot better.
  • There’s been a little bit of study, but everything else is better to do.
  • Watching lots of old favourite movies! I watched Beetlejuice with the family last night and little Winona Ryder is just so cute.
  • I’m rereading Jessica Watson’s True Spirit and oh my, that girl is just incredible. I wonder what she’s doing now.

I’m really surprised with how quickly, and well, this year has gone.

Leave a comment